How to remember where you planted your seeds: easy & free weatherproof plant labels

I used to always forget where I planted my seeds and even if I remembered where I planted them, I’d forget what type they were.

Until I discovered this cool method. It works well with seeds that come with their own little zip-lock bag but if they don’t, you find zip lock bags being turfed all over the place nowadays. I get mine 2nd hand, from my colleagues at work.

What you do is carefully removed the little zip lock bag from the paper seed packet.

image

This method is child’s play! (if that phrase means a kid will mess it up for you. Little miss has ripped the packet)

 

Sprinkle your seeds.

image

Fold up the paper seed packet so it fits into the ziplock bag (or another one you scammed off a mate at work). Keep the important details facing out.

image

Then I get a tent peg and impale it on that, to keep it off the ground and visible.

image image

The finished cos lettuce and carrot beds with 2 weatherproof labels ready to go!

Leave a Reply

